Reviews

7.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
6.9
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.4
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Stacy
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    May 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sammy rosy4210
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018
    There is nothing not to like
    I LOVE the matador I’ve been there like 2 times before and I’m not the type of dude to leave reviews on anything but mannnnn the manager that was on duty today blew my mind.. ok so I ran out of towels and caught the manger outside cleaning the parking lot and I told him and asked if I could have 2 more he said yes sir not a problem and I went on my way to get a few things from my car and as I head back in he kinda yells my name and I turn back and he has 3 towels and gives me them and I mean it may not seem like allot to you but how many places do you stay where they just take your money and say ok thank you sir/ma’am here’s your room key but heck no not in this predicament he stopped me and called me by my name so yes I will KEEP RETURNING to the matador it’s a very quiet place close as heck downtown With great prices thank you Matador and the employees
    Martin
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    charles
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Holly
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 10, 2018

    Don't judge this book by its cover.

    There's no way around it: this motel will not win awards for beautiful architecture or surroundings. It's a brick building surrounded by chain-link fence, with one entry/exit for cars. Also, the motel staff does not by default do daily linen/cleaning service. Also, while it is close-ish to downtown San Antonio, it is not very walkable if you don't wish to drive/pay for parking.
    The service from the staff was fantastic. I arrived at night after four hours' drive and the people on duty were kind, professional, and more than willing to provide dinner suggestions nearby. (The place I ultimately went, one recommended by them, was superb.) The room was very comfortable, very clean, and surprisingly spacious. It's a definite step up in quality from someplace like Motel 6 or Super 8. They also put a couple bottles of water and small snacks in each room before check-in, which is a nice touch. (No meals provided, but Jack in the Box is across the street.) The motel staff does not by default do daily linen changes/cleanings. I'm listing this as positive because I'm a hardier traveler who doesn't mind sleeping in the same sheets for a few days, or reusing towels. (It saves water!) However, if you DO want daily service, just ask them at the front desk when you check in if they will take care of that for you. They'll oblige happily, and do a great job in the process.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francisco
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 2, 2018

    Affordable

    The location. Neighborhood is kinda shady and run down but quite.
    The staff was excellent. Very helpful in navigating around San Antonio. Jack in the box is within walking distance.
    JW
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arturo
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cherrie
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 18, 2018

    Pleasant surprise

    The location was in a not so good part of town but we didn’t have anything stolen from our vehicle-which was a concern.
    The room was nice. Looked recently painted and was done in pleasant colors - not the orange color so frequent in hotels. The restroom was large. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.
    Cory
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 12, 2018

    Good stay, clean place, good value.

    The only problem was the shower did not have hot water. Room 102.
    Comfy bed and the room was clean.
    GERARDO
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 7, 2017

    Very quiet area with a lot of good restaurants close by

    All was good.
    Quiet and comfortable
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 28, 2017

    The staff were friendly and courteous, very accommodating.

    There were a few ants that i saw.
    The space in room was just right.
    Gary
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 1, 2017
    Plenty of authentic Mexican food restaurants within minutes of the hotel
    William
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 25, 2017

    Enjoyed our stay.

    Air Conditioner either too cold ot not cold enough.
    DAVID
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 6, 2017

    Comfortable quiet stay

    Shower not hot enough. No exercise facility
    The bed and tv
    Fgonce
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 26, 2017

    Good value

    Location
    Gloria
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...